List of Top 20 teams of the Intel Innovate for Digital India Challenge


The Department of Science and Technology (DST) and Intel India today announced a shortlist of 20 teams participating in the Innovate for Digital India Challenge. 20 teams from across India will receive grants of INR 200,000 per team to develop prototypes in the final stage of this nation-wide contest.

The Challenge aims to help bring technology to every household in India through grassroots innovation. It has tasked the participants with the creation of intuitive, easy-to-use solutions that can increase access to critical services for development in two broad areas. The first area is innovation to create citizen’s device platform with features that are relevant and drive mass adoption of technology such as, biometric sensing capabilities, peripherals using other sensors, intuitive user interface, gesture recognition, multi-lingual & voice support. The second area is innovation to create apps that accelerate delivery of e-governance services through eKranti/MyGov apps on mobile platform.

The challenge was open to aspiring and existing entrepreneurs, innovators, academia, designers, engineers and makers and drew 1913 entries from all over the country. Launched in April 2015, the challenge is now in the Accelerator phase where the participants will be mentored in Pune for up to 12 weeks starting in August during which they will develop MVPs (Minimum Viable Products) on Intel® Architecture.  By the end of the 8-week Accelerator phase, up to ten teams will be selected and will have access to grants of Rs.500,000. The remaining ten teams will continue their mentoring phase until completion of 12 weeks.

The top 20 were selected from a pool of 50 shortlisted teams that went through rigorous paper presentations in Ahmedabad to a selected jury comprising of industry leaders like Shri H K Mittal, Adviser, Member Secretary National Science & Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board (NSTEDB), Prof. Amit Karna, Chairperson, CIIE, Priyanka Chopra, Director – Portfolio Support, CIIE, Venguswamy Ramaswamy, Director, Tata Consultancy Services, Ajay Bhagwat, Founder, Renu Electronics,Ashish Deshpande, Co-founder, Director, Elephant Design, Srikrishna Ramamoorthy, Partner, Unitus Seed Fund, Naganand Doraswamy , Vice President, SPAN Systems, R P Gupta, Senior Independent Consultant, Rema Subramanian, Co-Founder, Managing Partner, Ankur Capital, Shankar Maruwada, Co-Founder, EkStep, Vishwas Mahajan, President – Pune Chapter, TiE,Sachin Kelkar, Head – APAC Scale Program, Intel and Kishore Ramisetty, Senior Director, Market Enabling Solutions, Intel. The jury kept the two broad areas of the challenge and selected the top 20 on the basis of the idea’s ability solve a key citizen problem, delivering value to citizens, market opportunity, scalability of product/business, entry barrier/competition/uniqueness of idea and  potential traction in terms of revenue, users and customers.

Here are the List of Top 20 teams of the Intel Innovate for Digital India Challenge:-

  1. Aditi Sarkar
  2. Sachin Anchan
  3. Sairam Mannar
  4. Palamadai Ganapathy
  5. Gunjan Gupta
  6. Gaurav Mittal
  7. Anand Babu
  8. Rajlakshmi Borthakur
  9. Mayuresh Hooli
  10. Bholanath Pal
  11. Amiya Samantaray
  12. Pratwiraj Palekar
  13. Sajid Sharif
  14. Mausam Patel
  15. Dhawal Goyal
  16. Ashish Rana
  17. Buddha Burman
  18. Sharad Bansal
  19. Vikas Srivastava
  20. Ravi Sethia

Congratulations to All of Them !!!

Leave a Reply